Fucked Up Again!

2017-11-28 19.35.13-A

I have been pretty absorbed in my work and conditioning that I have neglected my friends and family. This has always been something that my focused nature has fought for most of my life. To this end, I have lost friends and family members from my life. The thing is what it is and I accept that. My spiritual nature has granted me the wisdom to accept that I am not going to keep people in my life. I move on and look to see what is around the next corner.

I focus on pushing my distance for an upcoming race. I also focus on putting everything; losses and gains behind me. I focus squarely on my independent nature which I have learned to accept. My heart has been broken, my friendship lost and I stand here with acceptance. It’s time for me to spend some time at 8,000 feet.

Leave a comment